top of page

What's in a care package and why?

Pamphlet:

This pamphlet contains advice and stories from former and current adolescent and young adult cancer patients. Support is key when first diagnosed.

Blanket:

I brought my blanket to every ER visit, hospital stay, and medicine infusion. It created a sense of comfort in a sterile environment.

Movie:

Movies allowed me to escape treatment for a little bit. Treatment can be very overwhelming and having a way to distract yourself for awhile can be good.

Book:

I have always loved to read and books help me to make sense of the world. Since there were no children my age at my treatment center I turned to books with AYA cancer patients as main characters.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page