top of page

Spreading the Message to Other Girl Scouts!

Tonight I got to speak at Troop 95706's Bronze Award project event. Their mission was to raise awareness for cancer. I was part of a line up of speakers that were educating the Girl Scouts about cancer. There were three doctors, a representative for Swim Across America, and me!

It was an amazing experience and I am so grateful to be able to help spread awareness about cancer while also helping out some fellow Girl Scouts. There were girls from Daisy, Brownie, and Junior troops attending the event.

All of the girls that attended the event

The night was not only educational . The girls made cards, blankets, and stress balls for local cancer patients. The outpouring of support that these girls are giving to those undergoing treatment for cancer is inspirational.

I want to thank Troop 95706 for inviting me to speak at their event. They are amazing young women.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page